Share This Listing

Public Comments

    I'm Not Your Manic Pixie Dream Girl by Gretchen McNeil

    icon

    2 months ago by yabooksforsale

    icon

    PHP 730

    icon

    2 Likes

    icon

    New

    icon

    I'M NOT YOUR MANIC PIXIE DREAM GIRL by Gretchen McNeil Hardbound. P730. SUMMARY: From acclaimed author Gretchen McNeil comes her first realistic contemporary romance—perfect for fans of Kody Keplinger’s The Duff and Morgan Matson’s Since You've Been Gone. Beatrice Maria Estrella Giovannini has life all figured out. She's starting senior year at the top of her class, she’s a shoo-in for a scholarship to M.I.T., and she’s got a new boyfriend she’s crazy about. The only problem: All through high school Bea and her best friends Spencer and Gabe have been the targets of horrific bullying. So Bea uses her math skills to come up with The Formula, a 100% mathematically guaranteed path to social happiness in high school. Now Gabe is on his way to becoming Student Body President, and Spencer is finally getting his art noticed. But when her boyfriend Jesse dumps her for Toile, the quirky new girl at school, Bea realizes it's time to use The Formula for herself. She'll be reinvented as the eccentric and lovable Trixie—a quintessential manic pixie dream girl—in order to win Jesse back and beat new-girl Toile at her own game. Unfortunately, being a manic pixie dream girl isn't all it's cracked up to be, and “Trixie” is causing unexpected consequences for her friends. As The Formula begins to break down, can Bea find a way to reclaim her true identity and fix everything she's messed up? Or will the casualties of her manic pixie experiment go far deeper than she could possibly imagine? . . . . #books #yabooks #youngadult #novels #booksforsaleph #bookstagramph #booksforsale #booksale #lookingforbooksph #booksaleph #youngadultbooks #cheapbooksph #booksellerph #yabooksforsale #yabooksforsaleph #booksforlessph #bookwormph #booknerd

    Getting This

    icon

    Meet-up

    icon

    Leon Kilat Street

    Meetups in our store near Gaisano South, across Cebu Eastern College Mon-Sat from 9am-4pm Meetups in SM on some Sundays, around 4pm

    icon

    Mailing & Delivery

    JRS- P126 (1-2 books) LBC- P180 (3-4 books) Payment through Palawan Express, LBC

    Meet The Seller

    yabooksforsale
    yabooksforsale
    isEmailVerified
    • positiveReviewsCount0
    • neutralReviewsCount0
    • negativeReviewsCount0

    YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

    Nevernight Hardbound

    Nevernight Hardbound

    PHP 1,0006

    Life Of Pi

    Life Of Pi

    PHP 1508

    Crossfire Novel By Sylvia Day

    Crossfire Novel By Sylvia Day

    PHP 3003

    Books with Autographs and others

    Books with Autographs and others

    PHP 1003